My Favorite Nerd Holiday

It’s almost here!

“Free Comic Book Day” is a magical event that happens every year on the first Saturday in May, and combines two of my favorites thing of all time: free stuff and comic books. It all started as shallow marketing ploy to attract people to different titles and publishers, but has evolved to a fantastic nerd holiday that gives me free comic books.

logo_option_1Each comic book shop does something different for the day but I always fondly remember a flurry of sights, sounds, and general nerdyness.

I can’t wait!

(for more info check out: http://www.freecomicbookday.com/)

One response to “My Favorite Nerd Holiday

  1. Did you get anything good? I went late in the day and got dregs…nothing special.

Leave a Reply

