Old…er

I turn 20 today and I’m awash in confusion, fear, and some slight intestinal distress (is that normal?).

But despite the bad things that arise in my mind about moving forward in this world when I feel like have been doing nothing but going backwards I still hold on to a small glimmer of cheerful optimism. I’m happy, I’m “healthy”, and I’ve got great friends and family. There is no way I can fall any farther from here…right?photo-28

Me on my 20th birthday…with my Hemingway beard

10 responses to “Old…er

  1. You’re only 20? Wow. Dude, you will go forward. Life is kind like that 2 steps forward, 1 step backward thing though for most of us. Enjoy your day and I wish you the best for the coming year.

  2. Again, happy birthday, Mr. Dude!

  3. Oh to be twenty. What a ripe age! Enjoy it, little seedling.

    🙂

  4. Happy birthday friend!

  5. very, very cool indeed caveman! you look good with a beard.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (again.)

  6. Happy Birthday! little fella — so young – wow

  7. 20??? LOL! Enjoi my dear sir. Enjoi.

    I actually turned something like 34 on the 26th. I really don’t keep track so much anymore.

    Its not the birthday that means so much as the 364 days around it.

    Hope yours was a great day!

    🙂

  8. 20 was a rough one for me, haha–there’s something slightly scary about being in your 20s in terms of personal responsibility and losing the old “oh I’m just a crazy kid” excuse…at least for me

    Anyway, I wish you a most splendid (belated) birthday! I hope it was wonderful. 🙂

  9. Happy birthday, dude! Man, my twenties seem like a distant memory now…but even when they sucked (which they very often did) in hindsight, they were awesome.

    So, enjoy the next ten years, man! Yee-haw!

Leave a Reply

