Good Grief

Last weekend I took a trip to the good ol’ Best Buy to see if they had any copies of the zombie killin’ game: Left 4 Dead (I love zombies). They didn’t have the game, but so the trip wasn’t a total waste I bought one of those iTunes gift cards (I don’t do credit cards).

Once home I hopped on my laptop, and did the appropriate dance to signify the start of music downloading time. My downloading was standard fare: Maine by John Linnell (from They Might Be Giants), Chiron Beta Prime by Jonathan Coulton (the best Christmas song featuring robot overlords), and Magic Bus by The Who (what?) but I was surprised when I stumbled upon a piece of pure joy: A Charlie Brown Christmas.

I originally downloaded “A Charlie Brown Christmas” on a lark, but a quick one second quality check sucked me in for an hour. I had forgotten how much I loved the story, and identfied with Charlie Brown.

Hell…I am Charlie Brown.

2 responses to “Good Grief

  1. Wah wah wah wah wah wah wah. Wah wah wah wah wah wah wah.

  2. Loss Adjuster- Good idea, but I’m not sure where I can get my hands on a live salmon.

Leave a Reply

