First Annual Montgomery Burns Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence

(Subtitle: I gots me one thousand spam comments.)

Over the weekend I passed a gigantic blogging milesone by finally hitting 1,000 spam comments. To celebrate this momentous occasion by sharing one of my more favorite spams.

i hope all read this article?

Comment by V!rus October 14, 2007 @ 11:27 am |

This was the only comment I received one an old post entitled “Rhapsody in Blue” (Please don’t read it. It’s all whiny Caveman…I hate whiny Caveman), and contains an interesting look into one spambot’s internal struggle:

“Do really I hope all read this article?…Does he want me to hope all read this article? I just don’t know anymore!”

Thank you “V!rus”, where ever you are…

One response to “First Annual Montgomery Burns Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence

  1. Ha! I don’t get spam on my blog very often, but have been getting hamster hate comments on my YouTube videos of Ami. I did get a nice spam comment today: “Its an animal..a pocket pet..you got an idiot box on your shoulders..use it,ass wipe.I like the post anyway.” ha ha! I haven’t been called an ‘ass wipe’ in a long time!

Leave a Reply

