I Guess This Means I’m Getting Better…

As the absolutely unremarkable month of July comes to pass I can’t help but get to thinking about what was going on with me and the blog a year ago. As I go back into the ol’ archives I discover that either I disappeared off the face of the earth completely or I just didn’t blog.

It’s not that I wasn’t a fan of blogging a year ago, it’s that I guess I just wasn’t any good at keeping up… See, I’m an easily distractable person, who has the tendency to get a little lazy from time to time. Drop the distracted/lazy me in to a strange, new experience that I don’t fully understand and it’s no wonder I wrote so little a year ago.

I think comparing past Caveman to current Caveman is a great exercise, and truly makes me feel optimistic about the future by showing me how far I’ve grown. I implore you to take some time in the day to look at the old you and laugh at how lame you were…

PAST Vintage Caveman vs. PRESENT Vintage Caveman

  • # of Posts July 2007: 2
  • # of Posts July 2008: 9 (a little below my “three a week” average, but it’s summer so it doesn’t count…)
  • Rough average of daily visitors for July 2007: 10 (on a good day)
  • Rough average of daily visitors for July 2008: 30 (on a non-post day) 60 (on a post day thanks to Google Reader and Twitter)
One response to “I Guess This Means I’m Getting Better…

  1. Seriously, that’s a lot of progress!

Leave a Reply

