Quick items of note

“Twenty Years to Midnight”

Tonight at 11:30 on [adultswim] is the premiere of the 3rd Season of “The Venture Brothers”. If you haven’t seen or hear of it yet I suggest you check it out tonight.

I really don’t have the time to go into great lengths about why this television show is so fantastic, so just check wikipedia.

I think therefore I nerd.

Remember that post I wrote not to long ago entitled “Geek: The Origins“? Well, it has been picked to go up against 5 other stories within the same vein.

If you enjoyed my story stop by Antisocial Networking and give me a vote. If you didn’t like my story you can take a look at the others and send them some love. The only restriction is that you must get your vote in by midnight tonight.

( I don’t mind if you don’t vote for me, but it would be great!)

4 responses to “Quick items of note

  1. I pity anyone who doesn’t know the joy of The Venture Bros. Go Team Venture!!

  2. I have no idea about the Venture Bros. I saw all the tweets about it last night, but yeah, I just don’t have time to add another tv show. Take my nerd card. That’s fine.

  3. Sorry I didn’t see this in time to vote, man.

  4. vintagecaveman

    @JT No problem. You’re busy.
    Like a great philosopher once said: “You take the good, You take the bad, You take them both and there you have the facts of life. The facts of life.”

Leave a Reply

