It isn’t hard to beat suck…

I guess I had a good day today… Which after the mediocre week I had, it really means a lot.

From 8am to 10:30ish in the morning I was in orientation for my summer job. Orientation wasn’t even that bad because I sat there for 2 hours, was told to be safe, and was paid more than 5 hours of work at Radio Shack. One of the highest points in my day was when I was told that my new job required me to be able to operate something called “the crane”. I have no idea what “the crane” is, but the thought of operating excites me to no end…

I got home at 11am and I didn’t see another living human being, that wasn’t on the television or the Internet, till about 10pm. Whenever I don’t see people for long stretches of time, and I can get more stuff done, the day instantly moves up to 80th percentile. The great thing about the end of my day is that I got to work on one of sooper sekrit projektz, and I finally got my hands on some awesome garlic bread pizza.

All is right with the world. (finally…)

Tomorrow I’m taking a trip down to New Hampshire for some great barbecue, and then I’m going to make my way back up here to catch a Drive-In movie. Lots of pictures will be taken and shared.

3 responses to “It isn’t hard to beat suck…

  1. Yay for barbecues and drive-ins!

  2. You have functioning drive-ins?? I’ve been half-assed looking for one for years. Used to go all the time when I was a kid, but my husband has never been! Can you imagine??

  3. vintagecaveman

    @nicole m- We actually have 3 function drive-ins. 2 really cool ones that play old cartoons and trailers before each movie, and one that is cheap and doesn’t do anything cool…
    I went with the cheap one. What can I say?

Leave a Reply

