Once in a lifetime

It is official, ladies and gentlemen.

May 17th I’ll be going to see one of the greatest musicians of anyone’s time, Bob Dylan. I’m really psyched about this concert, because (a) I’m going to see one of my musical idols in (b) my hometown which (c) is his only U.S. stop in the tour.

I now see why my luck has craped out on me lately* it was all focusing to this one point in time. Well worth it, if I do say so myself…

*By lately I mean the last 16 years.

(Written at 12pm with little sleep. I’ll correct any mistakes in the morning.)

6 responses to “Once in a lifetime

  1. Well done my friend.

  2. Side note, I’ve seen Bob close to 50 times in the last 15 years and I’m glad to see you getting on board. Here’s the secret fun to be had, if Bob is on guitar (sometimes he plays keyboards only)he’ll kind of ease into the songs slowly, this coupled with the fact that he changes the arrangements frequently can make it tough to identify the songs; so you can try your best to identify the songs before the lyrics kick in. It’s sometimes very difficult, good luck.

  3. Not a fan. I tried, though, so I’m okay with it. Enjoy!

  4. Good for you! I’ll save my Bob Dylan concert story for another time because I’m sure yours will be so much more kick ass!

  5. I’d like to hear jodi’s story because I’ve seen a lot of bad Dylan shows, hopefully you’ll get a great one. Regardless of Bob’s condition his band always rocks.

  6. vintagecaveman

    @will/karen/jodi- I really appreciate the sentiments.
    I don’t have any grandiose expectations for the concert mainly because it’s going to be at a “tester” venue, and the man is in his 60’s. It is just that the any chance to see one of the people who made the last 5 years of my life is a once in a lifetime chance. It could last 20 minutes and still be fucking fantastic.
    Either way, good or bad, you can expect a full write up from me the day after.

Leave a Reply

