There is no Caveman, there is only Zuul…

It is nearing the end of my second semester of college and in my College writing I’ve been sacked with the choice of writing an analysis essay on anything I fancy. Giving me a choice of anything to write about is taint amount to giving a handgun to a cute puppy, there are a billions of ways it could end but no matter what happens the end product will be entertaining. Last time it happened I was a sophomore and I wrote an investigative report which fingered the mafia as being responsible for the assassination of John F. Kennedy.

This time around I’m taking a less dark turn, and I’ve decided to write about something more lighthearted. I had several ideas which mainly came from TV and movies and I threw the proverbial dart which stuck once I discovered that the “Ghostbusters” box set was on sale.

As recorded in the annals of time, the fifth and final paper for my College Writing class will be “The cultural significance of the movie Ghostbusters” and it is shaping up to be my third best essay ever.

I just discovered that Bob Dylan is coming to my city in a month. My tickets will be bought tomorrow, and more details will follow.

7 responses to “There is no Caveman, there is only Zuul…

  1. I’m dying to read this paper. I hope you’re going to publish it here?

  2. Possibly. As long as it doesn’t suck.

  3. Please, please, please, post it. At a Halloween party 2 years ago, we had 2 separate Ghostbusters-themed costumes show up, and they hadn’t planned it. It was awesome.

  4. Ha.

    You said ‘taint’.

  5. OMG.

    And you said ‘annals’.

    Apparently, my mind is operating like that of a 13 year-old boy today.

  6. Karen beat me to the comment, but I could barely get past “taint.” Ha! I may be old, but I’m not mature!

    I just screamed, “Speak English, Egon!” at my husband last night as he was blathering on incoherently. Ha!

  7. vintagecaveman

    Well..I’m glad we’re all same page.

Leave a Reply

