Must see T.V.

Last night was the first episodes of the television shows “the Office” and “30 Rock” in several months due to the writers’ strike. I would normally be the first one to discuss last night’s events, but of course me being the big sleepy dork that am I completely passed out by 8:30. When I woke up this morning, needless to say I was upset with myself.

I tried nbc.com to see if they put the new episodes up for stream, but alas I was foiled…

After a few quick emails and a phone call or two I quickly discovered a friend of mine who is a even bigger “Office” fan and a Tivo owner. After a quick stop for pizza I swung by and commandeered her living room.

It is unfortunate that she isn’t more of a “30 Rock” fan, I heard last night’s episode was awesome.

I discovered this short story not long ago, and I find it utterly terrific. The basic premise of the story is that it is a chunk of posts from a message board for time travelers, and it covers some of the gold that I think makes “our” Internet so great.

Question: If you could travel back in time what would you do first?

One response to “Must see T.V.

  1. Strangely enough, I’ve thought about this a lot. If I could travel back to an earlier point in my life, I would go back to about age 5 — in other words, young enough that if I started speaking the way I do now, my parents would pay attention because it would be freaky. And I would do everything within my power to get both of them to quit smoking so that those damn cancer sticks wouldn’t kill them 25+ years later. Not too exciting, I know, but having them around today would make my life better.

Leave a Reply

