Phoenix

I have returned from my illness inspired hiatus (hallucination) and I couldn’t feel better (lies!).  I got home strait from class this afternoon and begin my feverish work on first post since my 2 week break (it’s 8:54 PM right now).

Just about the only good news I received all week is that I didn’t have the black plague with touches of temporary insanity and hysterical blindness. Although there were moments in my day where the fog would lift and I would be lucid enough to check blogs and converse normal people.

It was so bad that at some point last week I was convinced that I had completely lost my inner monologue.  For the last 3 or 4 days I denied myself any extraneous conversation due not to the fact that inner Caveman is overtly obscene or dirty (outer Caveman is), but that inner Caveman is incredibly stupid. The only reason that I come off as some-what intelligent is that I edit myself way to much.

I think I feel o.k. now, but only time will tell…

– – –

My Brother moved to Arizona last Saturday.

I haven’t mentioned my siblings that much here at “Vintage Caveman” mainly because I haven’t seen much of them for awhile. Both my brother and sister are irritable, angry, hateful people and I love them. They have found their own way in and I fully respect them for it.

I wish nothing but luck for my brother J and his cooler-than-him girlfriend R.

Now I have an excuse to go to Arizona! (I know Arizona sucks, but it is better than here.)

5 responses to “Phoenix

  1. Arizona doesn’t suck! It has…all of that…Arizona-type-stuff? Well, anyway, maybe it’s okay.

  2. Yay! I’m glad you are feeling better too! And hey, Arizona isn’t THAT far from L.A. 😉

  3. oh good… feeling better = me having something to read when work gets dull!
    Glad you’re not dead.

  4. Yeah, if you’re coming out to Arizona, why not go a little farther and visit L.A.?

    Parts of Arizona are beautiful, by the way.

Leave a Reply

