One Year, My God!

On this day, one year ago, a great man put forth a creation that is destine to change the world someday. Meanwhile, a bored Caveman with a lot of time on his hands and two failed blogs under his belt decided to give it one last shot and put together this.

My first post was quick and sweet, but outlined a general optimism for the future:

From 3/17/07

“Good Evening, Internets:

I imagine this would be my first post on my new blog “Vintage Caveman”.

If some of you feel the need to ask “Why Vintage Caveman?”, I may feel the need to answer “None of your damn business!”. Lets leave it at that.

Well, I hope we have lots of fun adventures together, or…well…I have lots of fun adventures by…myself and post them so you can read them.

Much Love, V. C.”

I could add a million more things on how blogging has effected me and helped me meet such interesting people, but if I do this whole thing right I got at least 3-4 anniversaries ahead of me and I got to save something for the future.

I’d like to thank everyone who have been a constant source of inspiration and support, and to those who have consistently reminded me that I am kinda good something .

Thanks always,

The Vintage Caveman
Matthew J. Becker 
5 responses to “One Year, My God!

  1. Happy blogiversary!

  2. Happy blog-birthday!

  3. Happy Bloggy Birthday!!!

  4. So glad you’re still here. Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

