Thursday, Finally…

Summarizing last couple of days…

FRIDAY:

-I got my federal tax return that Monday and I was looking for something to spend it on. After the billionth time trying to fix my crappy laptop the inspiration hit me like a prize fighter: I need a halfway decent desktop… Since I get a pretty sizable discount at Radio Shack the most obvious choice was to buy the only desktop they were selling. Around 3:00 in the afternoon I purchased it for a solid $519 plus a $50 rebate that I have yet to redeem and I couldn’t be happier..

048.jpg
(Everything is all shiny)

Of course it means “The Quest” was been delayed substantially by my grand cash-drop, but it hasn’t been called off by any means….

In the meantime I’ve made this thing my new God.

-Right before I purchased my new computer I went to go see the Best Picture winner “No Country for Old Men” in the theater (I know, it came out on DVD this week…). At the time of the Oscars I bet against “No Country” because I’ve had a 6 year record of seeing the “Best Picture” on the opening day and it missed my local theaters entirely. Although I lost 10 bucks to it I thought it was an unbelievably good movie.

MONDAY:

-Some old fellow rekindled my hatred of the geriatric by calling into my work, complaining for 20 minutes, and letting loose a series of racial slurs all because his security cameras didn’t work the way he wanted them to. He didn’t want me to do anything about them, he just wanted to let me know.

-Discovered I had to work late for the next two days, and any good posting from me would impossible.

TUESDAY:

-Would normally be around the time I’d post my “Free Write“…I’ll do that later.

THURSDAY:

-After long internal debate I finally dropped my Statistics class, due simply to the fact I sucked at it. I’m not good with math of any kind, and just holding out to the last possible moment would be just wasting mine and the Prof.’s time. My mind isn’t as “problem solvey” as most but I am good at memorizing useless information (think less Einstein and more Slingblade). I’ll take it next semester.

THE FUTURE:

-Spring Break is next week. I hope it’s not going to turn out like last year

-Speaking of last year, March 17th is Vintage Caveman’s One Year Blogiversery. We (I) would like the Get Smart Box Set.

(10:46 I’m a solid hour and fourteen minutes within my own set deadline.)

Leave a Reply

