Take this job and restaff it.

When in the Course of human events it becomes necessary for one punk brat customer to respond to your inquiry of help: “I’m just looking. I look at stuff all the time. Can’t I just look!?!” it becomes necessary for one to either A) kill said punk brat, or B) in cooperation with previous factors (lack of hours, bad pay) reivaluate my position at “The Shack”.

In other words: “I Quit Dis Bitch!”

After a good long four month run at “The Shack” I’m leaving. It’s as simple as that. My work at the “The Shack” started out as simple and fun but quickly turned to hateful and suck. Everyday that I wake up and head out to work is like taking a cheese grater to the back of my head (which if I was offered a job cheese grating the back of my head, I’d take it). Everything plus the hours, and cash thing means I can’t continue on this path while sober.

I had a job interview with Blockbuster yesterday and it went really well, I find out next week. Wish me luck because I can’t escape unless I have a place to escape to.

6 responses to “Take this job and restaff it.

  1. Retail is a tough venue in which to work. I did many, many years ago. I hope to never go back. Good, good luck.

  2. Good luck on the job search!

  3. Good luck. And P.S. – one of the best jobs I’ve ever had was at Baskin Robbins. Everyone is always happy when it’s time for ice cream.

  4. Retail is one of the most thankless and tiring lines of work to be in. It left me despising humanity. When I finally left I felt like a 50-ton weight has been lisfed off my shoulders. I hope you feel the same way. I wish you all the good luck in the world on the job search.

    P.S. One of the most interesting jobs I had was working in a professional photo processing lab. If there’s one in your area I highly suggest checking it out.

  5. Best Buy was also a cool job – mainly because of the discounts.

Leave a Reply

