A Very Caveman Christmas

When I was younger (like everyone else) Christmas was a somewhat magical time in my life, and now that I’m older that magic is quickly fading. I long for that time where every little detail would set the mind racing with the cliched thoughts of candy canes, and sugar plums. Nowadays I’m just stuck holding on to my “Christmas Spirit” for dear life.

These past couple years have been very hum-drum thus detrimental to said “Christmas Spirit”, but this for my sanity’s sake I’ve created a small list of “to-do’s” that’ll make the hold a lot easier (hopefully).

1. Put up Christmas Tree November 27th:phto0043.jpg

Can I get a ‘Good Grief’?

2. Saw the major Christmas movie of the year:

It was…ok.

3. Finally, I’m always trying to keep a constantly positive, Christmas centric attitude (not including the last post).

For those of you who are having any trouble in the “Christmas Spirit” department I put together a compilation of 16 awesome Christmas songs and whatever audio I could find. “Caveman’s Booster Shot of Christmas Spirit” as I call it will be released little by little when ever I find the time to.

This is the first time I ever put music up and if it goes well it might become a regular thing. If I’ve screwed up somehow please comment or shoot me a e-mail.

*EDIT: if you have any songs you’d like to see added pop me a mail*

The Muppets – One More Sleep ‘Til Christmas

Run DMC – Christmas In Hollis

Adam Kempa – Jingle Bells

John Lennon – So This is Christmas

These songs are up for listening purposes only for a short time. If you’re an artist or label who wants the song taken down, please write me at vintagecaveman@gmail.com.
2 responses to “A Very Caveman Christmas

  1. I recommend some Chipmunks tunes. That usually does the trick for me.

  2. Already on it’s way.

Leave a Reply

