Title to be added later

I always try to enjoy the winter time mainly because there isn’t much to hate about it (except the cold). For some strange reason it’s the time I always find myself falling into a funk. I had to wake up early, and I just knew at that moment the rest of my day is just going to suck.

The kicker of all of it is that I’m being very critical of my writing. I log on this morning, check all my favorite blogs and all I can do is mentally compare myself. I know I shouldn’t compare my writing to others, but a writer’s biggest critic is himself and I’m a very crappy mood.

I know I’m being really disjointed, but what can you do?

Hopefully I’ll be in a better mood later today, or tomorrow so I could post what I originally intended. Have a great day…

Oh, I totally get it now when Will talks about “little people”. I had one walk into the store the other day and I couldn’t keep my eyes off of him. I don’t mean to be rude or offensive, but the guy couldn’t look over the counter. It was pretty creepy. 

2 responses to “Title to be added later

  1. Cheer up….your writing is very entertaining, as I tune in daily for more Tales From The Shack (my fave).

    *Did you ever catch the clips from Verne Troyer on that VH1 reality show where he gets wasted, strips, and then pisses in the house plants? I had nightmares for days after I saw that.

  2. Ease up on yourself. I hate everything I write too. Be thankful that you’re critical, it beats being dumb at least for intelligence reasons.

Leave a Reply

