The first day of the rest of my life.

I’ve always thought that was a strange phrase: “The first day of the rest of my life? Isn’t that everyday?”

It wasn’t until yesterday that I finally understood what it meant. My last day of high school (EVER!) was yesterday. Of course I’m excited, but now I am forced to take a look at the future. In the fall I’ll be attending college as film major, and there will be no one to depend on but myself.

My last day was fun, I hung out with some friends, remembered the good-times, and stole a lot of stuff (they can’t prove it was me). It was almost like the series finally to a television show, when they have all the major characters in the same room then blackout.   

Seeing that the first day of the rest of my life landed on a weekend, I’m going to wait till Monday to start it (take the weekend to relax and go to some parties).

P.S. I officially graduate on June 8, look around that time for updates/pictures

In other news… Other than it being graduation season, and wedding season it is my favorite season of the year Garage Sale season. Its time once again to bicker with little old ladies over nickles and dimes, and I love it. Its not free, but pretty damn close. 

One response to “The first day of the rest of my life.

  1. Congratulations, however you celebrate graduation be safe about it, I’m not saying that I got drunk, smoked pot and then drove without a license but if I had done that I’d warn you not to.

Leave a Reply

