One fish, two fish

To end my cabin fever I decided to go outside do a little fishing. Going fishing was really a last option, because it takes about 20 minutes to get to some place good. If you’re going to take the time, you might as well go to the best spot.

If you ask two people “where’s the best place to fish?” they’ll give you two different answers, but if you’d ask me I’d have to say the best fishing spot in all of Maine is the river running through the little town of Gardiner. Although Gardiner is a mind-boggling 40 minute drive, it’s well worth it.

So I took the 40 minute drive, with all my fishing stuff in the trunk, totally expecting to spend a good couple of hours fishing. When I got to Gardiner I discovered the road leading to the river was flooded. Saddened I got some lunch and went home to do nothing.

img_1.jpg

(Picture from my step-dad’s last fishing trip, no pictures from actual trip, camera broken)

For diner I went to a place I haven’t been in ages. When I was younger I used to always get the same thing: two hot dogs, some french fries and a giant cookie. I loved the giant cookies. I went there today, and ordered two hot dogs, some french fries, and when I asked for the giant cookie I was informed they no longer sold them. That was the icing on the cake! I was so upset.

Fortunately, on the way home I picked up some Blueberry Pop-Tarts, which made me feel better.

*

I now have an e-mail just for the blog, so if you want to say hi don’t be a stranger.

vintagecaveman (at) gmail (dot) com

One response to “One fish, two fish

  1. Well, darn. No giant cookies? What has the world come to?!!

Leave a Reply

