Biblical Friday

To celebrate Easter, I give you :

Jesus needed glasses?

When I was younger I always used to get the words astigmatism and stigmata confused (yea, I had a fun childhood). Which can explain why my friend stopped speaking to me when she told me she had an astigmatism and I told her to consult priest.

Old Testament Smackdown

I was thumbing through my book collection the other day, and discovered an old, dusty copy of the Old Testament. As I flipped through the pages I remembered how wrathful Old Testament God was. He was the “kick your ass and take your name” kind of god.

Good Times.

“Are you there God? It’s me Caveman.”

I was raised as a strict Catholic. We went to church every Sunday, and observed all the major religious holidays. The Pope was infallible, and I didn’t eat meat on Fridays during Lent. I was, for all intensive purposes, a religious person.  

I didn’t have my first major falling out with God till my parents split up. I was young at the time, and I realize now that they’re happier apart. But at the time my world was falling apart, and God wasn’t there.

As I got older I had many chances to reinvest my faith, I even tried Buddhism for awhile. The Buddhism didn’t work well, but I did learn a lot. While in my bookworm faze I learned a lot about many different religions, and my studies plus the excursion into Buddhism taught me a lot about life.

I believe there is something out there that controls all of our fates. May it be karma, God, or a infinite number of coincidences, we all have to be good while on Earth, because we don’t know.

Sometimes its ok not to know.

Leave a Reply

